Funding Partners, Credits & Acknowledgements

We are most grateful to The Civic, Barnsley and CAST, Doncaster who have co-commissioned this production. The tour has also been made possible by the generous support of The Arts Council England and the Foyle Foundation.


This touring version of No Horizon was developed through an Arts Council funded R & D process at Barnsley Civic between 2017 and 2018:

Director; Andrew Loretto, Movement Direction: Balbir Singh Dance Company, Harry Theaker, Dramaturg: Richard Hurford, Musical Director: Sally Egan, Pianist and arranger: Robert Cooper, Woodwind: Rachel Platt, Guitar: Andy Platt

Cast: Gillian Waugh, George Reid, Nikki Hellens, Amelia Cavallo, Edward Leigh, Sophie Bradley, Nathaniel Laydon, Adam Martyn, Matthew Bugg.


Thanks to Balbir Singh Dance Company for project development advice and assistance. Thanks also to Leeds Playhouse (props), Dress Circle of York (costumes), Value Car and Van Hire (Mansfield), Fabworks (Dewsbury), Rob at Pace Displays, Core Production Services for LED tape, sound and lighting hires, CAST, Doncaster and The Civic, Barnsley for rehearsal space.

Prior to that, No Horizon has been supported by a large amount of professionals, volunteers and funders. Without this generous support and encouragement, we would not have arrived at this point. With apologies for anybody we may have missed out, and in no particular order, our thanks also go to:

Jessica Farmer, Dee Evans, Louise Denison, Ian Morley, Helen Ball, Luke Robson and the Civic team, Clare Clarkson, Deborah Rees, Sam Reid, David Cooper, Porl Cooper, Maureen Harrison, Ruth Pearson, Hilary Smith, Richard Fletcher, Tony Hughes of Huthwaite International, John Hayward, Mike Goodwin, Christine Goodwin, Louise Hughes, Jo Flanagan, Kevin Tolson of Enrich, Joanne Ardern, Pete Hoey, Tanya Stimpson, Anita Plant, Karen Froggatt, Victoria Firth, Amber Stainrod, Martin Roche, Mel Firth, Ian McMillan, Rt Hon David Blunkett, Paul Simpson, Alan Hey, Brian Barnsley, the staff of Penistone Paramount, Space 2, Emma Tregidden, Julie Roberts, Clare Wakley, Lydia Waller, Jenny Carter, Maggie Carter, Catherine Twilley, Clare Kitcat, Dr. Katherine Krick-Pridgeon, Gillian Stanley, Dick Bonham, Ben Wilson, Jim Lunt, Steven Downs, Suzanne Grand, Kathy Saville, Michael Parker, Pedro Ramos, Jordan Gracie, Adrian Hackett of Freeths Solicitors, Rachel Platt, Mel Dyke, Diana Crossley, Gill Haynes, Sarah Hall, Stephen Gould, Matt Taabu, Richard Crossfield of Lancasters Property, Nick Henstock, Jo Kyte, Rob Younger, Sir Rodney Walker, Katie Town, John Godber, Val Littledyke, Terry and Liz Bramall, Brian Upton, Clive Brook Volvo, Tim Morgan, George Carter, Tim Kaye, Will Burrows, Kevan Shaw, Keith Evans, Tony Field CBE, John Causebrook, Jackie Pass, Andrea Stone, James Lomas, Katie Raynor, Jonathan Hudson, Sarah de Tute, Sam Cable, Chris Evans, Elaine Paige, Willy Russell.

The cast and crew of Edinburgh 2016 and all other previous performances.